Broken Promise.

You told me you loved me

I told you i loved you too

You said together we would always be

I said i would be true

You promised you would hold me

And you promised you would be there

I promised i would cross the stormy sea

To give you my love and care

But you never kept the promise

It isn’t the way you used to be

You just gave upon us

And you just gave upon me

You said let’s take a break and

You said let’s just be friends

But please for my sake

Just tell the truth, coz this is end.

You promised every moment

That you would be there

Here is the moment

You tell me where are you

You promised to me

that we would have our love

You promised to me that

I would be you’ll always think of

But you are now walking away

saying ‘lets just be friends’

That is the way you made my heart break

Your way of saying ‘this is the end’

Then why did you make a promise you couldn’t keep

Then why did you make a promise you wouldn’t live upto

Then why did you make a promise that was so fake

Then why did make a promise which cuts my soul

END

One thought on “Broken Promise.

Leave a Reply

